Motorola Droid

The comeback handset Motorola is launching is called… Droid, or was it Droid “Does”, coz it’s meant to do everything the iphone can’t.  I played with one at the Verizon store and I must admit, the screen is gorgeous.  As I never owned an Android phone running 1.5, I couldn’t tell the difference with Version 2.0.  I did try out the free turn-by-turn navigation and it’s good enough I guess, still can’t beat a dedicated GPS unit.  Overall, the feel and look of it is great, abit too big for my taste but that’s the price you pay for a 4.1″ screen.  Check out the review by Engadget here.

Motorola Droid

Leave a Reply

