Nokia OVI maps 3D

I never knew Nokia was still investing into their mapping technology, I used to own a N95 for many years and that was by far the best smartphone in it’s hay days, infact, the camera on it ( 5mb, this is back in 2007) is still considered to produce the best quality photos (it uses Carl Zeiss lens).  So when I installed the plugged and tried out the 3D maps, I was quietly surprise and simply blown away by the quality.  The texture mapping and 3D models are photo realistic and simply stunning.  They still need to improve the controls as it’s not as easy to move around the map.  Anyway, give it a good, I’m sure you’ll be as surprise as I was.  Check it out here.

Nokia OVI maps 3D

Leave a Reply

